• RSE  is taught based on the National Curriculum for Years 1 to 6 and the EYFS Curriulum Framework but is also embedded in other areas of the curriculum and day-to-day life of the school
  • A carefully planned whole school curriculum promotes the progression of RSE knowledge and offers the opportunity to revisit and remember previous learning in order to embed knowledge
  • The curriculum is sequenced under the three areas of:
    • Relationships (Caring Realtionships, Respectful Relationships, Families and People who care for me),
    • Health (Mental Wellbeing, Being Safe and Physical Health)
    • Sex Education
  • Sex Education is deleivered through a whole academy approach using the Christopher Winter Project
  • Online Safety is taught termly as part of our Computing Curiculum
  • Knowledge organisers outline the key new knowledge for each unit and the prior knowledge needed for pupils to make meaningful connections to new learning
Proud to be part of

Tees Valley Education